Skip to content

Into it: Pinterest

September 20, 2011

As my long-time readers know, I am fairly cynical and critical of trendy social media tools.  Though, once I am convinced, I am a vocal advocate.  Well Pinterest did not take much to become one of my favorite social media tools.

For those of you who haven’t had the privilege of exploring Pintrest, it’s a platform/social network for creating and sharing digital mood boards.  Mood boards are what marketers use to set the tone and find inspiration.  Pintrest allows users to capture and share photos of anything and everything.  Users categorize them by boards, provide captions, like and re-pin favorites.  You can follow your friends and your favorite influencers.

For me it’s great because I am constantly sending friends links to great images and they are a pain to aggregate.  I also read so many blogs a day that I find myself only looking at the pictures – and now I can share the best of them.

I fear my description isn’t doing it justice, so I suggest heading to Pintrest now to check it out for yourself.  Note, you must be invited to join, but you can request an invitation and receive it quite quickly.  Enjoy and follow me – lizwalton!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

