Skip to content

HTML5 and Arcade Fire

September 21, 2010

I would love to understand programming a little more than I do.  I flirted briefly with transferring my WordPress.com blog to WordPress.org, but fear that the little time I devote to writing will be eaten by faking my way through programming.  Anyway, I know enough to understand the HTML5 is the emerging technology in place of apps and plug-ins.  Pretty cool stuff, I’ll report back as soon as I know more than Wikipedia has to offer.

But who cares about the technical components of HTML5 anyway?  What is really cool is seeing it work in action.  Google (I’m a fan-girl, it’s no secret) has teamed up with the indie band, Arcade Fire, for an interactive music video utilizing HTML5.  Though I am not running out to purchase the song, I felt the experience was worth 3 minutes of my time… and yours.  Give it a shot – if yours is good, send it my way or post it to the comments.

http://www.thewildernessdowntown.com/

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

