Skip to content

Our Facelift

November 30, 2009

Today we became a real blog.  Those who have been following Vox Puellae might notice that not only have we changed our name, but also our look.

I had started Vox Puellae as a sort of experiment. I couldn’t decide what I wanted to call it and didn’t want the commitment of buying a domain.  So after about two months I got over my fear of commitment.  Thus, The Acumenity was born.

What is The Acumenity?  Acumen as defined by Merriam-Webster Dictionary:

  • Pronunciation: \ə-ˈkyü-mən, ˈa-kyə-mən\
  • Function: noun
  • Etymology: Latin acumin-, acumen, literally, point, from acuere
  • : keenness and depth of perception, discernment, or discrimination especially in practical matters

Latin, LATIN!

Keenness and depth of perception = insight.  Basically, I am not pretending to be an authority with this blog.  I am just sharing the things I stumble upon every day and giving my two cents.

In addition to aesthetics, I have added a Twitter account, @TheAcumenity, and email addresses, elizabeth@theacumenity.com or contactus@theacumenity.com.

Drop me an email, follow us on Twitter, become part of the community.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

